Off the List 18

Swamped again.  I feel like every other week ends up being insane.  But…music makes doing homework and running around way more enjoyable.

I wish this song went on foreverrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Ok so, I was watching The Good Wife and there was this amazing song at the end and I was dying trying to find it and then I found out that The Blow used the background music from Come On Petunia and then wrote new lyrics so CBS wouldn’t get sued (check out @thebl0w for the deets). I really wish that there was a real copy of that version. Anyway it was the episode “Two Girls, One Code” (so lame, with the title), starting at like the 40 min mark and then all the way to the end.

Here are the lyrics:

can everybody see that i’m on fire
did they watch you burn this mother down
please don’t rescue me
i’m free to burn out as i please
just leave me be
don’t put me out

i don’t care if people know
i don’t care what they’d say
when a little spark got started
and i’d just sit and watched it grow
as the flames speed through more and more (?)
everyone will know-oh-oh-oh

Lovely duet

“Like a rabbit in your headlights” really sticks out, lol

 

 

2 thoughts on “Off the List 18

  1. I loved the song too. But it wasn’t playing only. The end, it was playing in the beginning of the episode, the middle, then again the end. That’s why it stuck in my mind and I kept repeating : did they watch u burn this mother down.

    Cool song.

  2. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH! i was looking everywhere for that song but obviously i didn’t know that the lyrics were changed so your blog helped tremendously<3

Leave a Reply

